Celebrating Our Community Heroes

The Community Awards have been established to recognise the work and passion of volunteers, groups and businesses in the district. The community and the people who live here are at the heart of all we do. Each of the nominees, over ten categories are voted for by the general public. All nominations are reviewed by an independent panel - who have the difficult job of selecting three finalists per category.  The awards are a celebration of the individuals, groups and businesses who are dedicated to their cause, their teams and their community.


Our Sponsors


Previous Community Award Winners

Tain Amateur Swimming Club

Best Contribution To Sport

Gizzen Briggs

Best Band/Musician

Erica Skyrme

Volunteer of the Year

Olivia Macleod

Young Person of the Year

Catriona Macrae

Teacher of the Year

Dianne Hawksey

Local Hero

Yvonne Paterson

Carer of the Year

Seaboard Memorial Hall

Community Group

Stepping Stones Nursery

Local Business of the Year


Contact Us

18 - 20 Stafford Street, Tain, IV19 1AZ

01862 857185




01862 857185


18 - 20 Stafford Street, Tain, IV19 1AZ

©2019 by Tain & District Development Trust.